Pissed off

Last night when I was about to sleep, I received a message from a colleague–a marry guy with one kid, fyi. He asks about have I started work at the office yet? I replied yes, as short as possible. Less than a minute a new message popped up on my mobile screen, it was him again and ask, did I bring some traditional snacks from my hometown or not? If yes, he wants to stop by at my flat to get the snacks. I said, I didn’t have any chances to buy it when I was in my hometown. Two minutes later, another message popped up, it was him again. He offers me to go somewhere around Jakarta with him and he will ride me home on the next day. He wants to know where I live.

I am pissed off. I didn’t expect that he ask me like that. It is not an appropriate thing for a married guy. I get offended, I can hardly bear it and my temper was about to explode, I try to calm myself down. I told him that the place where I live is not allowing male guest to come. I hope it is a right thing to warn him. I know, although I cannot judge him wheteher he is trying to be nice to people or not, but still, it is not an appropriate thing of a married guy to a single woman.

For me, it will never be an easy thing when it comes to faitfulness in a marriage. Life after marriage is way more complicated than I have imagined–it might be sound too much because I haven’t experienced it yet, there are a few habits that we used to do but we have to change it before we are getting married, I assumes. For example is, making a good relationship to everyone. All of married couple are possible to make friends with whoever they want, either females or males–because it is human rights to socialize. But in this case it’s totally different. I mean the connection between wife and husband is a fragile thing. We have to sorting out which people we enjoy being friend with and people who will/want to understand our life.

These past months I’ve got a few kind of this thing. I got bothered by a few married men at my office. It makes me uncomfortable. I know they are well educated, but do they realize that they cannot treat women like that?

Leave a Reply

